tel: +44 (0)1974 251517

What our visitors had to say....

The Stables reviews >>

THE HAYLOFT:

"Perfect quiet getaway for two"
The location is great for exploring the surrounding area, as Aberystwyth is a 30 minute drive and Cardigan Bay the same in the opposite direction with plenty to do in between. The remote and cosy feel of the Cottage was amazing, with a quiet and peaceful atmosphere surrounding and throughout. As soon as you pull up in the car, you can see how well the cottages have been renovated and how welcoming they both look, the furnishing inside is up to a high standard with a clean but snug feeling. The kitchen has all of the essentials that one would need on a short break, the bathroom was stylish and clean with a really hot shower! Nice comfy sofas and a tv are a welcome addition. The bed was lovely and big, and my Girlfriend and I both slept very well while there. There are no road noises or anything else it's so peaceful. The cottage was also always warm as the heating was spot on, and the walls retain the heat well. Rachel and her partner have done an excellent job of bringing the Cottages to life, and the added touch of telling the story of the build progress in the welcome book was a nice touch. Me and my Girlfriend would highly recommend to anyone who is considering going for a romantic break, or a quiet get away with good walking in the area.
(Matt & Steph, Nov 2018)

"Excellent"
Clean comfortable, out of the way and very accommodating owners.
(Nicola, Sept 2018)

"Beautifully situated in the middle of lovely nowhere"
(Laurence, Sept 2018)

"Peaceful, tasteful and comfortable cottage"
We really enjoyed this incredibly peaceful location. The Hayloft is beautifully built, decorated and furnished and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the shower fantastic and we loved the pictures. It's a great spot for cycling (hilly but within reach of less hilly places) and birdwatching.
(Gillian, Sep 2018)

"Exceptional property in a beautiful location."
This property is of an exceptionally high standard. The location is beautiful and our hosts were very friendly. It is one of the cleanest places I have stayed and the attention to detail is lovely. I would definitely stay here again if visiting this area.
(Anon, Sept 2018)

"A must for people wanting peace and quiet."
A beautiful barn conversion that really uplifted our spirits. Everything you need to revitalise yourself, including spring tap water. We’d definitely stay again! One of the best UK holidays I’ve ever had. With the cottage being a perfect place to start and finish our daily adventures. I know like-minded visitors would agree on the beauty and aura of the property. Very reasonably priced! And worth every penny. Thanks again.
(Martin S, Aug 2018)

"Beautiful barn conversion."
Warm and pleasant welcome upon our arrival. Location was absolutely perfect with stunning views. The peace and quiet. Accommodation was perfect. Cleanliness outstanding. Kitchen had everything you would possibly need. Large comfortable bed, excellent living space and lovely shower. Great facilities. Everything was Perfect.
(Dave, Aug 2018)

"The cottage is very cosy and complete"
We spent a week in The Hayloft. The cottage is very cosy and complete. We found it very worthwhile that Rachel has a detailed folder with a lot of information about things to see and to do. We had our bikes with us but, used to a flat country (The Netherlands), we found it quite hard to cycle here. But Rachel and her husband could advise us about routes without steep climbs. Very helpful. There is a lot to see and do so we could easily have spent some more time there. We loved relaxing on the comfortable couch in The Hayloft after a day exploring the area.
(Erna, Aug – 2018)

"The perfect country retreat."
A beautiful cottage, thoughtfully equipped, and everything worked. Great hosts who were very helpful. Hard to think how cottage could be improved.
(Glenn F, Aug 2018)

"Perfect place for silence seekers and hikers"
Tanyresgair Cottages is a perfect place for silence seekers and a starting point for hikes. The cottage is at a beautiful location with nice views and is fully equipped. Rachel and Jeremy are very hospitable. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously (the Netherlands)
(Machteld B, Jul 2018)

"Beautiful cottage in a stunning location"
This beautiful cottage has been done to a very high standard. Amazing Views over the valley, quiet and peaceful. Great place to stay to enjoy the area, Highly Recommend this.
(Robert G, Jul 2018)

"Very Tranquil dwelling in a very Tranquil location."
Well appointed and very clean accommodation in Idyllic location. Extremely quiet apart from the sound of birds and farm animals, which adds to the charm of the place! Provisions can be purchased from a store 2.5 miles away and several coastal towns and beaches are easily reached within a short drive. We particularly enjoyed walking in the local area over the ridges and hillsides, which gave a lovely respite from the harsh sunshine of the heatwave at the time of our visit, as there are strong cool winds from the Ocean, which is within the view from the top. There are also some spaces around the Property to stroll and Picnic with a small pond, we saw several dragonflies and butterflies swooping around us whilst resting on the Bench seat nearby.
(Stephen G, Jul 2018)

"Perfect!"
Rachel was a fabulous host. The cottage was private and in a beautiful location. I will happily book again.
(Lyn, July 2018)

"What a find!"
Two self contained cottages (The Hayloft and Stables) in a beautifully restored barn. Situated on the owner’s property but still private, both cottages are sensitively decorated and fully equipped. They provide stunning rural views but are only a short drive to local pubs and supermarkets. The area is a Mecca for cyclists and walkers and close to the coastal town of Aberystwyth, the tourist railway and Devil’s Bridge. Rachel and Jeremy were charming but unobtrusive hosts. Three nights was not long enough! We would highly recommend Tanyresgair Cottages.
(Ian N, Jul 2018)

"We will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely few days."
Lovely hosts, super peaceful location, beautiful clean accommodation. If you want to get away from it all and relax in the quiet, you couldn’t get a better place. Fantastic scenery for walking and cycling.
(Hazel M. May 2018)

"Beautiful cottage in middle of gorgeous countryside"
The Hayloft is a beautiful cottage in the middle of gorgeous countryside. The ideal retreat for those wanting a relaxing break, the Hayloft provides the ideal space in the most wonderful setting, equipped with excellent kitchen facilities for those wanting to stay in, or there a couple of lovely pubs a short drive away. Alternatively Aberystwyth is less than 30 mins away by car. Would highly recommend the Hayloft - a real home from home. We will be back
(Sara B. May 2018)

"We have used lots of this type of accommodation in the past and this is among the very best"
This was an ideal location for us giving reasonable distances to most of the places both inland and on the coast that we wanted to visit. The accommodation in interestingly converted farm buildings is comfortable and well equipped with plenty of storage and homely touches.
(David K. April 2018)

"Lovely spot"
Clean, well equipped and comfortable. Very peaceful surroundings. Lovely spot.
(Colin E. April 2018)

"Hidden gem in the middle of the Welsh countryside"
Lovely long weekend at The Hayloft. The cottage is a hidden gem in the middle of the Welsh countryside that’s ideal for a bit of R&R and disconnect from busy life. Ideally located for access to the coast as well as beautiful scenic drives and walks, The Hayloft is cosy and has all you’d need for a stay, including a well-stocked kitchen and super-comfy bed. Definitely recommend.
(Lindsay. April 2018)

"We have used lots of this type of accommodation in the past and this is among the very best."
This was an ideal location for us giving reasonable distances to most of the places both inland and on the coast that we wanted to visit. The accommodation in interestingly converted farm buildings is comfortable and well equipped with plenty of storage and homely touches.
(David, April 2018)

"Lovely little cottage"
What a lovely little cottage with lots of character. The cottage is kept in great condition with everything you need for a quiet and relaxing break. On arrival Rachel gave us a warm welcome, showed us around and explained what was in the local area. You could walk for hours and hours from the cottage door if you wish to or you are around 30 minutes from the nearest towns and coast. Views from the cottage are beautiful and you can often see the Red Kites swooping down to the fields. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in order to relax and get away from busy day to day life. All in all, the cottage is a little gem. Thank you.
(Matt W. Mar 2018)

Visitor Reviews 2017 PDF_32.png

The Stables reviews >>

Images from the Gallery

Tanyresgair Cottages

Copyright © 2017

Website by InSynch

Contact Us 

Tanyresgair, Bontnewydd, Aberystwyth,

Ceredigion, SY23 4JG, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1974 251517